Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

WHEEEEEEEEE

Becky, Mike and Astrid arrived at my apartment at 9am.  I was all packed, the laundry was in the laundry basket, the place was tidy so I was ready to check out.  I left the keys in the " key safe " and we headed for Wetherspoons,  ( Mike wheeled my suitcase ).  I wasn't hungry so I just had a coffee.  Becky and Mike had some breakfast and Astrid ate a hash brown.

There was still time to spare before my train so we went to a playground near the station where I took my blip shot. The weather was lovely and warm again. Around 11am we went on to the station platform.  My train arrived at 11.07am.  I was sad to leave but it won't be too long before I see them again as they will be visiting me in July.

Usually the trains from Burgess Hill go to Kings Cross/St Pancras but today they terminated at Victoria ... so I had to get off and walk to the tube station and get a tube to Kings Cross.  Bit of a faff with lots of walking and escalators to get from one place to another. 

My train for Newcastle left Kings Cross on time at 1.30pm.  It was very overcrowded as the next train was cancelled so all the passengers for that one were on my train.  There were people and luggage in every available space.  I arrived in Newcastle at around 4.30pm and had around 30 mins to wait for a bus home.  Arrived home around 5.30pm.

A long day and I was very weary this evening so I haven't done much.  Watched the football on TV - Switzerland V Germany.  I wanted Switzerland to was as Fabian Schar who plays for Newcastle was in the Swiss team.  Switzerland almost won - they were ahead until the 92nd minute when Germany scored the equaliser. This result takes Germany to the top of Group A with Switzerland in second place.

Fell asleep after the football and then I had to upload my photos on to my PC and sort them into folders.  So its a late blip ... and no time for comments.  I will try and catch up in the coming days.

Steps today 6,435

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.