Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Triple performances

Cooked a light breakfast of bacon, hash brown and eggs before getting organised to head into town for our three performances at a city centre pub this afternoon.

I decided to wear a summer dress and take my black uniform with me as it was pretty hot. When I took my trousers out of the wardrobe I realised the hem had come down on one leg so had to search out some black thread to mend it. I was a little late leaving for the bus, or so I thought. I’d forgotten that there’s a different timetable on a Sunday and ended up having to walk very quickly uphill to get to the Main Street to catch a bus into town.

I was quite hot and bothered by the time I arrrived and didn’t really cool down as the venue is pretty airless. However our performances were well received and it was a fun afternoon.

Our guest enjoyed a tour of Edinburgh Castle and a visit to St Giles cathedral before arriving back by borders railway.

Dinner of spaghetti and meatballs in a homemade tomato sauce with garlic bread hit the spot. Took Phin out for his late night walk and it was very pleasant bring out in the cooler evening before I headed to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.