The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evening pleasures

When I got home from work on the almost -emoty bus, I went out into the cabin for some reading, one of my great pleasures.

 Strange Sally Diamond is the book I bought with the remaining credit on my birthday book token. I'm enjoying it, but it's not for the squeamish. Maybe not my usual read, but that is the joy of 'free' books. 

Went with someone this morning to P3, the charity, to be backstop while she applied for council accommodation. The process took almost two hours. Some of the questions were unnecessarily complicated, I felt. Very hard for anyone in non-optimal  mental health to get a handle on. Come to think of it, who is in optimal mental health ? 

When I got back to the surgery, a man was shouting at the cardboard cutout of Gareth Southgate behind reception: "I want pain killers. You write me paper for pain killers! What is pain killers? I cannot sleep!" I feared that Gareth would not give him any pain killers. 

It does not do to dwell on these things. The sun is still shining. I write myself paper for sunshine. Many hours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.