JAM28

By JAM28

Bunting and Beach Huts

We left our holiday accommodation this morning and travelled down the coast to Beer, an historic fishing village which was rather sweet. The weather was warm but cloudy all day. The bunting and beach huts added a touch of colour to an otherwise dull beach.
Then we went on to Sidmouth - a favourite place for MIL. We had coffee and then she enjoyed going in all the charity shops. Lunch by the beach - I was swooped on by a seagull which stole my sandwich. It gave me a bit of a shock as it clattered me from behind with its wings.
We travelled back up the motorway and stopped off at Weston Super Mare to visit my dad on the way. Then on back to Wales.
It’s been a good few days and MIL really enjoyed it, which was the main point of going. She said it was going to be very quiet back at home without us. Good job we’re just up the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.