Nate

By nate29482

Wave Machines - Keep The Lights On

Woke up in the suburbs because I missed my train last night. Came back to the city w/my sister's friends, came to my apartment and stayed inside since it was another gorgeous rainy day in Chicago.

I decided to order a pizza and watch a movie - it's been a long time since I've done that so I thought why not. I planned on working out after, but it's already midnight and my stomach still feels full 6 hours later!

I watched Van Wilder, which was hilarious. Been a few years since I've seen that and it made me miss my friend Julie who introduced me to that movie and we would always quote lines from that movie at our old job.

If you have satellite radio, check out Alt Nation (it's chan 47 on XM and 21 on sirius), this station has realllllyyyy gotten good. Well if you like indie music, it should be called the indie music channel, not alt nation since people I would assume think of the early/mid 90's grunge type of bands. Anyways I'm predicting that the band in my title today will be as big as MGMT, so we'll see how right or wrong I end up being.

Blip is of Kikeli again, lots of cat drama and chest pounding going on at my apartment w/these three cats here. Kikeli seems to not care, but Smokey (who weighs about 6 pounds) and Einstein (who weighs about 18 pounds) are in a hissing show down. Other than having the same gray coat color, these cats couldn't be more of polar opposites (physically and personality wise).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.