Nate

By nate29482

Birthdays

Went to Yorktown mall area for lunch w/Kristy at capital Grille. She had a surprise guest for me, Jaime! She's a friend of ours who moved to Florida about 2 or 3 years ago and I haven't seen her since and apparently she just moved back two days ago because the job market is pretty bad in FL I guess (where isn't it). I met Jaime in 6th grade and although we've never been super close friends, we've always been friendly so it was really nice to catch up with her.

She said she kept track of how many applications she filled out and it was I believe around 173 over the course of the year. Of which only netted 5 interviews, 3 of which were from the same company - plus she submitted her resume to places w/cover letters and all that (but she wasn't counting all those places). Just applications filled out - wow!

Anyways, after that went to Fry's to exchange a cord for some other goodies, went to Dania and ordered this bedroom set. Seems durable and it's great that it's the one I like and happens to be the 2nd cheapest there!

After went back to Batavia, saw my sister on her 30th birthday and then drove back to the city to kitty land (my apartment). I'm waiting to go change the litter right now but one of them currently has the occupied sign on... fantastic..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.