mambo

By mambo

Tomato Time

No ballet for me this morning as l had my long awaited appointment at hospital about my plantar fasciitis. 
Had wondered about cancelling beforehand as my foot is more or less healed but decided not to in case l could find out something new.
Was told l had done all the right things in treating it. 
Was observed walking and standing on the orthotics l had bought from Scholl. Informed that l couldn’t have chosen a better one as it fit my foot so well. Given a few tips about some stretches for my ankles and when it is best to do them, apart from that the  podiatrist couldn’t offer me anything else and congratulated me on how l had self treated my foot and that was that.
Did a quick supermarket shop for some salad items and couldn’t resist these tomatoes , already eaten half of them and will probably polish the lot off by tomorrow.
Sat in the garden again, really getting in to doing nothing, just enjoyed looking at my garden , reading and listening to last night’s edition of The Archers.
Felt very muggy so had no impetus to anything energetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.