Wednesday: The White Bicycle

I will confess that I have been feeling rather weary today after my japes of last night.  I think Chris was too.........I must have looked a bit pathetic as my colleagues were plying me with lots of goodies.  One colleague, Andrea, even bought me icecream........

I have been rewatching 'Our Friends In The North' which I have thoroughly enjoyed.  Two of my relatives actually have walk-on parts (my aunt can be seen at 00:50 of the clip, on the very left hand side of the screen.......) and, I have to say, bless them, that they obviously both graduated from the school of slightly uncomfortable acting - it is so funny to watch!

And the only significance to this bike parked in front of the National Archives is that I liked it.  I have a great bike, bought in Beijing, which I love dearly, but it has no gears so is completely unsuitable as we live on a hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.