JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Shadows

A hot day - too hot for serious gardening, but perfect for sitting under the sunshade on the patio. After showering and dressing J and hoisting her into her wheelchair, I left her having breakfast with her PA and took mine outside. It was perfect - clear blue sky, birdsong, a tiny breeze, and delicious warmth that allowed me to imagine I was in Italy. I stayed there to catch up on some admin, and late in the afternoon I took J outside to indulge in ice cream. There were jobs in between, a supermarket delivery, a pile of washing up, some cleaning, watering in the greenhouse, but the sun maintained my holiday feeling all day. I didn't do any serious photography, but I'm constantly delighted by the shadow patterns from the patio furniture, especially when they are embellished by a posing cat - and Casper is a great poser!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.