Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dahlia

It was another warm day but thankfully cooler than the 30C it reached yesterday. Xena and I had a lovely shady walk in the woods, it really is the best place to walk when it is hot as it is so lovely and cool in the shade.

I went grocery shopping as we have a busy weekend ahead of us and are going to Glyndebourne again on Sunday so I needed to get all the food for our picnic there.

This dahlia is from a very pretty bouquet sent to us by friends as a thank you for something we did, so I had fun focusing on the details of the dahlia as seen here.

I am about to go to London as tonight is Gavin's work annual summer 'party' - its drinks and canapes, and is being held at the restaurant on top of the Oxo Tower. We have had it there before and the views from up there across London are wonderful, but I did not want to take my camera to the party so I will have to forgo getting some decent shots from up there.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.