KateH

By KateH

Voting day

We had dinner out at the lovely Ar Bord restaurant again today, taking our landlords, @treshnish and Martha with us.  On the way they stopped off to vote in the Dervaig village hall and I blipped them on the way in.  

The dinner was fabulous with Joyce such a welcoming presence greeting and serving us in what is after all their home.  This time I had crab, followed by duck and a slab of chocolate cake with crème fraîche.  Stuffed. 

The weather was cold and windy all day but less rainy.   Woody and I made a dash for a walk to Haunn and got back without being drenched this time. But it was not warm.  After a finishing up type of lunch we started packing but I also managed to sit down and read.  

The exit poll came through at the end of the meal at Ar Bord and - not wanting to discuss everyone’s politics in depth I would just say that it was an exciting moment!   I managed to watch until the first result came through before deciding the system could carry on without me and I’d get up to it in the morning.  Change is in the air!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.