NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Monday, Monday

After a slow start, I have had a productive day and managed to shower this afternoon and get out for some walking.

I got some Duolingo in, my usual piano/keyboard practice and making steady progress with learning Ukrainian. 

I already speak German but have restarted revision lessons. Good chronic pain distraction and I like to have daily goals.

The weather has been beautiful today and made for a great walk. I got a bit carried away with the paced walking for my breast cancer fundraiser and did just over 8,000 steps - feeling it tonight and no doubt will do tomorrow but it’s worth it. I took three breaks along the way.

I am a firm believer in gentle, paced exercise for my fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome chronic pain. Endorphins are a wonderful thing!

I have a lot of health appointments throughout July so will really need to pace myself. 

Thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts. The link to my fundraiser is below if anyone would like to support me in my July challenge. 

Here is my fundraising statement:

Thanks for taking the time to visit my Giving Page. Due to having fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome, I will undertake this challenge by doing paced walking (with mobility aids as necessary). I am a chronic asthma warrior too.

I plan to undertake a paced walking challenge throughout July 2024 for breast cancer research for all those living with the disease. This is for you and for all those no longer with us.

I have lost many friends and family to different cancers (oesophageal cancer, stomach cancer, bowel cancer and breast cancer) and my Mum is a Stage 2 breast cancer survivor thanks to advances in screening, treatments and research.

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/emmas-giving-page-326814994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.