Munni

By Munni

Butterflies at Last

On this hot and sunny day, the buddleja bush finally attracted some butterflies. Not as many as in former years, but I saw a few small whites, a peacock, and two red admirals. 

To meet an upcoming deadline, I worked for most of this sunny day, but I also had visitors. Frau G, my mother’s German carer, and her lovely granddaughter, who is 19 years old and has just finished school. 

She’s planning to go to some music festivals this summer, together with a friend, and I gave her a tent and a big hiking backpack, which had been sitting in the cellar for almost two decades. I once traveled all around Iceland and Scotland with these things, but I don’t think I will ever go backpacking with a tent again. And it’s nice to know that someone else can use the equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.