Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Small things..

The garden was awash with the chit-chat of all kinds of beasts, a slightly dull sky gathered the sound and wrapped it into little packages, each bush full vying for Buzzzzzzing supremacy!

The hubbub growing and fading made me feel dizzy as I stood taking it all in, I feel like that at work sometimes! A humorous fat Bee, struggling with some 'weekend away' pollen luggage, flew by. We exchanged salutations and it passed on, bobbing this way and that. An early rising Fly, all noisy and blue, dashed in front of me (perhaps late for a breakfast meeting?), its frantic outpourings filling the air with a slightly depressing tone. I wandered around smelling the perfect rose scent that hung about each bush.

These quiet moments (if it can be called thus!) are my anaesthetic for the day. Time to breath. Time to think. Time for just me.

Important....The Small Things.....right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.