jennym999

By jennym999

J M Turner

Yesterday I took my friend to Marble Hill House and then we went to Turners House nearby in St Margarets for  a tour. This is a house he designed and had built and then lived in for a while with his father even though  his studio was in central London.
On display in the house was a £20 note which was designed in 2020 with Turner on it and on the left you can see an image depicting his painting “The fighting Temeraire “ which is one of many in the National Gallery. I had not really registered this before when using a £20 note occasionally!

Today I took my friend to the Water Gardens in Bushy Park as she does not know the area.
This afternoon I have been watching the tennis…a very good game and victory for Alcaraz.

Now I need to go to the allotment to see if the beans have survived the slugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.