Another change of use!

Today I went to see my brother and we went for lunch to a cafe which is in an old brewery building. After the brewery closed it was used for a while as a sort of antiques centre and then a classy motorbike ‘shop’. There are still a lot of motor bikes on display and they are surrounded by tables for the cafe! ( My brother thinks some of the bikes are just on loan to be displayed rather than stick away hidden in a garage. One was a bike which was used in a big motorcycle race , the equivalent of F1 in 2022 , plus the riders leathers!
It also has a big area where events/ receptions can be held. 

The photo is of a Moto Guzzi bike…..My husband had a few motor bikes before we had children and one was a Moto Guzzi; we did do one holiday on it to France but I was not very keen on riding pillion! 

Horrid rain all day so driving in Dorset and Somerset was not pleasant and it was very slow around Stonehenge on my way home. Always nice to get back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.