Everyday Life

By Julez

Skeggy Pier

I'm at work tomorrow so today we went over to Skegness for the day to make the most of the proper summery weather while we can. Typically it was quite breezy, but the sun was so hot that the slightly cooler breeze was welcome.

It was a lovely day of walking, eating seaside food, sitting down to people-watch and just enjoying the summer while it lasts. When I'm in the burger van tomorrow I wlll enjoy the heat a lot less than I did today! 

On Saturday we have a trip to Hull lined up, to see Wigan play Hull FC. They're not exactly covering themselves with glory this season but we are still without a few first team regulars. The young replacements have done a fantastic job so far though, so I'm still hopeful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.