KathyH58

By KathyH58

My daylily garden

This is one of my daylily gardens today. About half of the plants have started blooming, it will likely be early next week when the blooms peak. I really need to make a map of the garden so I know which daylilies each of them are.
We had 4.5 yards of gravel to spread this morning, that was finished by 10:30. I rented a compactor and left 3 of them there to finish going over the gravel with the compactor. The other 3 moved on to another job with me. I had 2 jobs planned for Friday, weeding and spreading mulch at 2 places. I knew the mulch was delivered this morning, so Friday's jobs were moved to today. We finished both of them this afternoon. A total of 4.5 yards of gravel and 7 yards of mulch was spread today. I was able to order more mulch delivered this afternoon to another job which we will do tomorrow. I am also going to take 2 of the workers with me to get another small job done and leave Albert and Stephanie with the rest of the crew to do the mulch.

It was a cooler day today, a high temperature of 22 C and no humidity. The heat warning has ended for now, but I suspect it will be back over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.