July 18

I started looking after this garden in 2015. In 2020 the street was dug up so sewer lines could be replaced. It meant that the garden next to the street had to be moved temporarily.  The construction ended up lasting until December, so I had to wait till 2021 to replant the garden. I got to add some new plants too. In 2015 I planted some Verbena bonarensis, it is sold as an annual here, but will self seed sometimes. I planted some where I was living at the time, and it never self seeded there, but in this garden, it is happy. There were enough plants that survived the construction to produce seeds for the following year. They continue to spread this year. The bees and the butterflies love this garden.
Another hot and humid day here. Thundershowers possible tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.