carliewired

By carliewired

98 F/37 C

A bit of cloud with
a bit of smoke has coloured
the sky this morning

~carliewired

I was out the door and on my way to Riverside Park in the downtown before 6. I was surprised by so many vehicles on the road. I wondered if some companies have gone to 'summer hours' to escape the afternoon heat. There were many people about. I saw people stretched out on picnic tables, propped up against a loaded grocery cart and sprawled on the grass. We have our homeless problems, especially noticeable in the downtown. 

I parked near Heritage House to walk down to the end of the pier. I looked north to the confluence. I caught the bird life along the shore and the artistry using the riprap on the shoreline. A small cairn had been constructed on the beach. A happy face had been added to the stones beside the pier. 

One lonely chair had been abandoned on the pier. I see it seems to have a broken foot. 

I waited for the sun to peek over the top of Mt. Paul/Mt. Peter. I watched it reflect in the river. 

I collected my breakfast on the route home. One has to dodge the ongoing construction in the downtown. It's a guess where the detour takes you each time.

I'm in for the day other than a short jaunt this morning. Our handyman should be back today and I will offer him lunch while he's here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.