carliewired

By carliewired

104 F/40 C

Today will be hot
but tomorrow will be much
hotter yet! Good Grief!!!

~carliewired

I woke before 6 in a stuffy house. I was happy to be on my way to Paul Lake Provincial Park at 6. Just stepping outside was refreshing although the sky over my mountains looks pink with that element of forest fire smoke. 

I caught the sun coming over Strawberry Hill as I drove down to the light. Smoke can turn the sun red. 

I crossed Highway 5 to climb up beside Mount Paul. I could see horses on the slopes. It was almost too much for my telephoto. 

I stopped to have a look at the abandoned cabin. Its pond is drying up fast.

I was lucky to catch some horses near the roadway. They looked up briefly when I stopped. I got a good shot of the sweet foal. 

I stopped for a shot of pond weeds reflecting the morning light. 

I drove into the park and down to the lakeside parking area. I wasn't alone this morning. Two women with fishing poles and dip nets were walking by. I walked to the edge of the lake to find a boater on the lake

I got a shot of the bluff opposite the community of Paul Lake. All was quiet there this morning. It was a delightful 13 C beside the lake. 

As I drove back up to the main road, I stopped for the daisies and scared a little wild rabbit in the process. It turned tail and dived into the greenery. 

I came home with my breakfast. I may have our handyman here today. Other than that, it will be a quiet day at home hiding from the heat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.