Flying Dog ter Service

Tiny Tussock reporting direct from the Snow Farm.

This is the very first time I have been up here...I think...and I was really chuffed when The Boss asked me if I would like to come with him and acyclinggranny to go sno shooing at the Sno Farm today.

Sno Shooing is a big responsibility for a little dog and involves waiting on very high hills during great weather and when the weather changes for the worst, you bark SHOOO!!! And the bad weather goes away. It requires a lot of diligence and dogditude and I kno I did this well 'Cos the weather stayed superb all day causing The Boss to slap some sunscreen on his bare bits (His face, his face, what ever are you thinking!!!) and even consider taking his jacket off during the up hill bit on the way back from the hut. Granny considered I had done well too and let me loaf on her shoulder to warm up a bit after some particularly energetic shooing. Look here.
Meanwhile back on the flat The Bossess was going walkies with Big T so you need to know that she was not being neglected either.

It was a grrreat day and hopeful the first of many in the winter days to come and maybe since I did such a grrreat job of shooing I may get invited again.

I did not however get to share the Hot Chocolates that traditionally follow these expeditions. Probably just as well as us mini dogs have to watch our waistlines as that's what anchors me to camera paks and stuff.

Oh what's in that gully?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.