Teasel

By Teasel

Evening Sky

It was back to work for me today.  It was a grey and misty morning and rain was forecast for later in the day.  I got in to work, with no idea what was going on, only to discover I had a 9am meeting that I had totally forgotten all about.  Luckily a colleague was in early doing some prep for it, and I also did a quic bit of prep.  The meeting went very smoothly.  We were both relieved!
 
I spent most of the day being totally overwhelmed by stuff, and haven’t caught up with stuff from when I was off – but I have dealt with some pressing stuff. 
 
There were a few colleague in today, and one in particular who I haven’t seen for ages – she was enjoying the chat!
 
I was glad to finish up and to get home.  BB was at rugby training and TT had a work dinner, so it was just me tor tea – though I left something for BB.  It was a lovely evening, so I went out for a wee walk.  I caught up with BB when he reappeared,  his work today was curtailed by torrential rain this afternoon, so they had to retreat indoors.  Even later I caught up with TT when he reappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.