Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bee on lavender

Another day when I hardly leave the house - the main outing being to see G’s mum and check on clothes labels! I’ve stuck labels in all her clothes but she can’t find them, so I have to show her where they are! Apparently, the major market for clothes labels is now retirement homes rather than schools! 

By the evening, I do manage to galvanise myself to attend Ffin y Parc in Llandudno for the opening of the new exhibition. We don’t stay long, but it’s a lovely eclectic collection featuring several artists. I’ll return in a week or so when it’s quieter and maybe take some photos. 

So it’s garden photos again today. The lavender has done particularly well this year, though now it’s really past its best, heading towards the crispy browning stage. It’s a magnet for bees, so in the complete absence of butterflies, it’s a bee on lavender that features today. 

It’s wonderful to have a really warm summer evening when we can eat dinner outside - home made frittata with a salad of herbs and leaves gathered from the garden. There have been so few opportunities this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.