Teasel

By Teasel

Groceries

It was a grey, but quite muggy day.  However, it was not overly warm in the office.
 
It was a busy day n the office, We’ve had a career ready intern working in our Division for the past month.  She is in her final year of school and has really enjoyed her work experience.  She and three of her colleagues gave short presentations to a group of us, They were all fantastic.  Although I am not her mentor, I have really enjoyed my interactions with our intern.  She is so focused and ambitious, and is such a lovely girl.  She will go far. 
 
I went for a quick walk at lunchtime – it was more of an aimless wander, ahead of a busy afternoon.  I was relieved when a couple of meetings were cancelled.  It gave me more time to do some real work. 
 
BB was at rugby training when I got home and TT was sorting out tea.  It was still hot and muggy, but I went for a short walk.  Just as I was going to bed, I realised that I had forgotten to send an email.  I couldn’t be bothered getting my laptop out, so will have to do that first thing tmorrow.
 
I walked past this ghost sign at lunchtime.  It’s around the corner from this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.