Again and Again

By Ripitup

NENDY

Our home event was cancelled and Emma and Elaine had tickets for the Proms so had plans to head to London for some pre show shopping. A nearby event was in order.

Elaine chose one that was my 'nearest event not done yet' and which, on paper, does not look that interesting being a couple of laps around a school sports centre field.

The fields were all occupied by lots of people playing sports and separated by trees. The course changed direction a few times and the volunteers were really friendly. It's a small event and the community spirit was great. Very enjoyable, if aittle too hot, in the end.

It was my 75th different event which ticked off one of my tourist goals for the year too.

Great Lines in Kent is my new NENDY. On paper it doesn't look too inspiring but it is near Chatham docks which has been on a list if places I'd like to visit for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.