carliewired

By carliewired

99 F/ 37 C

Temperatures should start
to modify today so
we will get a break

~carliewired

I was up just after 5 looking out across the bleary city. Smoke has settled in noticeably overnight lowering the air quality index to "High Risk". This is not a day to be out and about. 

I pushed the bins out to the street, then drove off to McArthur Island. I parked by the foot bridge on the park's north side. I walked across the bridge to get my shot of my hazy mountains. Coming back across the bridge I found a beaver plying his way through the slough. I caught the reflection in the slough of the reddish clouds. 

As I drove around to the south side of the park, I found a pair of marmots posed on the steps of the old restaurant building. Further, I found a single doe walking along the Rivers Trail. She didn't seem to be very content. Perhaps she's missing family members. 

I stopped to get a shot across the river to Rabbit Island and the south shore. All looks rather grey in the smoke. 

I would prefer to stay home for the rest of the day, but I have an appointment downtown at 1 PM. I hope it's a quick one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.