Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Costa on the Creek

(22/7/24)

The day started with a quick trip to the garage, mainly to pay for the last repair that they did. We should have raced back for a Carrefour delivery, but I managed to get in touch with our cleaner, and he accepted the goods. He even put the juice and blueberries in the fridge. I am so impressed.

As he had saved the day, there was enough time to swing by the workshop to collect the IC Board that G could take with her to get repaired in the UK.

I had booked to work half a day today. It's just as well, as a global IT outage caused havoc with Microsoft systems. I couldn't code invoices but I could do other tasks. I hope this computer glitch doesn't affect G's flight in a few days.

We went out in the evening for G to get gifts to take with her. Al Seef was the destination of choice, and once she'd done her shopping, we had a cold drink at Costa before coming home. It is so unbelievably hot and humid. Even Google has reported that we hit a new record. The "feels like" temperature on 17th July was 62 deg C. That is unprecedented. I feel sorry for the thousands of delivery guys on motorbikes who work during the worst time of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.