This is the day

By wrencottage

Pretty Lady

It’s been a day of morning and evening visits to feed Watson the cat, and of administering eye drops on five separate occasions to Smithers, as well as taking his blood pressure morning and afternoon. 

Apart from that, I’ve done the final preparations for getting The Traveller’s bedroom and study ready in time for his return tonight in the wee small hours. I’ve also done a fair amount of ironing for the holidaymakers. No doubt The Traveller will be bringing me back more laundry, so it’s a good job I enjoy ironing. 

It was a very different walk on the Green this afternoon, with very few butterflies and no birdsong, so I’ll blip this view of a Pretty Lady rose in our back garden, taken from the wildflower area behind the bush, because I liked the evening light falling across the lawn behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.