ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Glasses (new) + gin (artisanal) + flowers

A showcase for the new glasses that I brought back from Ireland - purchased in Waterford from an artisanal glassmaking enterprise. Their first use, as strangely, we've not had a gin since I arrived back here on Thursday. The gin is a Caithness artisanal production, which Mr A purchased at the market on Saturday. The flowers are as previously seen.

The occasion? We were sitting out for a gin and our dinner after my first day back at work which was pretty tough. I encountered at least two diary fails that I had perpetrated, although the tendency of the organisation involved to change its timings constantly means that I'm not going to blame myself. We also sat out after dinner, me with my laptop going through some files that needed to be reviewed by tomorrow. The bonus of my diary fail is that I now have Friday back for myself, I hope. If I get that far....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.