Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TINY DRAWINGS

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " a tiny part of something bigger".  Ive actually blipped two tiny parts of something bigger.........two drawings which are part of a tea towel.  You can see the whole tea towel in my Extras.  In 1989 the school where Becky and Neil went decided that each pupil should do a little drawing of themselves and then the drawings would be printed on tea towels for their parents to buy.  Becky was 7 and Neil was 5 at the time.   Its a lovely item to keep as a memory of their childhood. Thanks to isbi for hosting.

I went to the Metrocentre this afternoon.  I had a voucher for £12 for Marks and Spencers so I spent it in the Food Hall.  Picked up a parcel from the lockers in W H Smith as well.

Weather was much better today - warm and sunny.  Fingers crossed its the same for the rest of the week.  I need to mow my lawn.

Today is my granddaughter Astrid's 3rd birthday.  She got lots of lovely presents - mostly with a Peppa Pig theme and there was a Peppa Pig birthday cake.  She had a picnic party in the park last Saturday with some of her little friends from nursery.  Ive seen loads of photos from Saturday and today to make up for not being there to celebrate with her.

Steps today - 7,716.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.