pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Tintagel

Last here in 2019 so decided it was worth the entry fee to visit the castle again. (Or rather, the very meagre remains) I have a tight elastic bandage for my knee and it held out through all the slopes and steps we had to climb and descend. It was reasonable weather. Even warm at points…or was that just when I was climbing back up the steep slope to the town!! We visited a few shops - one I had bought beads in last time, and wanted to buy some more. We also got a coffee and pastry - but no cream tea yet.

I’d made a picnic, and we drove out to a car park by a reservoir which was quiet. Jon boiled the water for a cuppa on his little stove, and we sat reading our books until it was a bit too chilly.

Back at the campsite I cooked fajitas for dinner, and we sat outside all evening. I was pleased to see my solar lights come on. A silly thing, but I like them! I finished writing a chapter which I started on the drive down, and wrote another one. In total I’m on 55,800 words, so very happy with that and feel I’m on a roll. So should exceed 56k tomorrow or the next time I write, anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.