Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

24/7

It is 24/7 today! I just thought I'd say it. Sweetart got in first with the date.

I had a super early start - 5:30 to wake, have breakfast and get ready to pick up my friends from the airport. Until last night, I thought there were just two people, but there are four! It's just as well G cleared the boot of the car recently.

I gave them a 90-minute whirlwind tour of the city, even managing to take in the power station that Simon worked on back in the 1980s. I got us to Costa on the Creek at the appointed time, but our other friends got delayed by traffic and Waze guidance.

I've known S&P for at least forty years! It was great this morning to chat with their now grown-up kids, whom I haven't seen for twenty years! We got them back for their onward flight to Colombo just in time (as you do). I've heard since that they've arrived safely. My extra is one-half of three pairs of sisters. Priscilla's daughter took the shot. It is very precious as the last time the six of us were together was at the start of 1992.

The rest of the day was spent catching up on sleep and working a half day in the late afternoon/evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.