Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Coffee Time

My good friend, Sanne, had her birthday on Monday, and we organised taking her to this beautiful tea garden on the outskirts of Oudewater. We met there this afternoon, for a drink and something to eat.

Little Man and I had a lovely morning and went for a walk to see any lorries and tractors, and in the end we saw 5 boats going under one of the drawbridges. It was a lot of fun. Little Man really enjoyed seeing the boats. Then after lunch and a rest time in bed, Little Man and I walked to the tea garden. We then walked home. My parents drove to the tea garden and met Sanne and me there.

Caleb came round for dinner. Little Man loves his uncle and was thrilled to see him. They get on really well. I'm glad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.