I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... Special Blipday 14 years in the making!

A few weeks ago I learned that there was a piebald deer living in Easton and being seen at the Easton Memorial Cemetery.  We went there after learning this but never saw him.  

I thought with this being a special blipday ... my 14 year mark ... I would go back this morning in the hopes of seeing him this time.  But once again we didn't find him anywhere.  We did learn from a maintenance worker there that he was seen just last week so we will just have to keep going back.

Even though we didn't see the piebald deer we were after we did see some others ... including this lovely White-tailed buck.  He may not be a fourteen pointer but he is rather beautiful. 

On this special blipday I would like to thank all of you who have visited my journal over that past 14 years.  Each visit, comment, star and heart are more appreciated than you know.  And the friendships that have been forged through this sight mean so much to me.  I wish I could meet everyone of you personally!  But would take a mega-million dollar lottery winnings to accomplish!

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild ... I'm glad my 14 year blipday fell on a Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.