MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Another wildling down

Thankfully Mr R and the Jedi are back to theor usual self today. I slept in the lounge last night with the jedi. 

But bless, poor Harp woke with a headache and a temperature.  Completely different from the jedi. She never takes medicines but has had calpol a couple of times today. I felt bad that I had to nip into town briefly but we just had to go to boots. 

I showed the wildlings the pub i use to work in long before they came along.  It's a Robert Burns pub and still has his poetry he inscribed on one of their windows. Burns is a pretty big deal in Dumfries and when i worked their we would get a lot of tourists wanting a tour of the room that Rabbie would sleep in. It still had the original bed from back then. I use to hate looking after my bosses flat if she was ever away because the place was haunted. 



https://www.globeinndumfries.co.uk/

I'm going to go a run later when the wildlings are in bed. I haven't been since my park run as I was poorly . But I need to start getting my training in as I have a 10km in August. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.