photorat

By rat

Another grey day

It rained overnight but the ground was dry enough to cycle to the Health Walk, which was a bit low in numbers today. A fairly quick cycle back so I had time for some lunch before going into town to see a film about older athletes (which was recommended by WalkingMarj).
It's a short film of several (mainly) women of 60+ still competing and enjoying it. I couldn't imagine myself pole-vaulting or triple jumping - but I suspect they couldn't imagine themselves running up mountains! Thanks for telling us about it.
We parked by the river with a lowish tide and there wasn't much colour in the view before I played with it.
Back home I picked some fruit and salad for tea and finished the shawl I've been knitting, it'll get blipped at some stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.