Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Walking on the Dam

Moises, our window washer arrived at our door at 7am, undoubtedly in hopes of beating the heat. He told us we could just let him in and go back to bed, but we were up, so we took Spike to Spring Lake. I've always liked to look up at the dam and see the figures silhouetted against the sky. We ran into David, our contractor and his wife walking their dogs. I probably should have asked him why our bathroom fan keeps going on, but it didn't seem like the time or place for that. Especially since I had the sun in my eyes and it took me awhile to figure out who he was.

After lunch we went to Oliver's to stock up on groceries. I couldn't generate a list for John so decided it would just be easier to go along with him, if for no other reason than to be inspired. He doesn't have much patience for the fact that I like to go up and down every aisle and peruse the offerings there. He treats it more like a grand prix, trying to see how fast he can race around the store and get out of there. We managed to get out of there with enough food and drink to keep us going for a day or two.

Matt has just arrived and I've put him to work making mojo marinade for chicken skewers. He did volunteer and I was happy to take him up on it.
I'm going to go help him by cutting up the chicken for the marinade....
It's going to be a busy weekend. Comments may be sparse....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.