Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Welsh Vista

It was Day 5 of Croeso24 on the high moor of Llangynidr today, in the sunshine, yay!  I really enjoyed my course.  It was tricky because of the numerous shake holes and depressions, and few line features.  The setting was very pretty with views all around.

I actually took some photos of orienteers finishing, but restricted myself to half an hour so that I could do the processing whilst watching the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics, which is the usual bonkersness.  Euan, watching in Oxford, asked his Dad why 'are they wiggling on a stick'?

On the way back to the cottage we paused at a viewpoint and this is my blip looking across to one of the three main groups of Welsh mountains above Brecon.

Back to the bonkersness now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.