Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Icons

I was up early despite my very late night! I so regretted organising a delivery from "7-10 AM". Not having anyone else in the house, I just had to wait i.e. delay showering etc. Also, there was a tub of ice cream, so I couldn't allow the items to be left at the door. I won't be doing that again.

I'm glad I booked a half day off at work as it is quiet on that front. It was great to meet up with Diane. We had coffee at Icons, as you can see from my blip. The drink on the left is mine. I haven't had an iced caramel macchiato for so long (at least eighteen months) I'd forgotten what they call them!

I got home and did one last test on my amp to see if there was a workaround for the distortion. There isn't, so I unplugged it and have it ready to take to the workshop tomorrow along with the Kindle battery that Diane carried back.

And I had just enough time before the start of the Paris 2024 Opening Ceremony to upgrade my subscription to 4K and I have enjoyed watching the athletes dressed in their Olympic kit, flying their country's flag! Poor G has missed out as there is no TV licence at the Lodge. We're not there enough to warrant getting one. I wish they would do a short-term licence. Interesting to hear Cerrone's Super Nature at the end. I haven't listened to that song since the late 70's! All we need now is some Jean Michel Jarre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.