CrocusMan

By TonyG

Work in Progress

I'm not making so many new pieces at the moment but when I do I am using the wheel.  Still a complete novice, I think I am making a little progress.  The two mugs were made a week ago and are now dry and ready for bisque firing, the other three are today's attempts.  A mug, a vase and a bowl.  They will look better when they are trimmed in a few days time.

A slow start and a quiet day mostly at home.   Good to catch up with Tilda who was here overnight having come for an evening special on the Talyllyn last night.  Three loads of laundry done and dry, some tidying, some gardening before the trip to pottery.   Later I took Meg to Rhydyronen where we walked up the lane with John before relaxing in their van until it got dark. I finished the day making fourteen jars of ginger marmalade … which might see me through to Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.