jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Down at the beach

Bit frustrated that the only pictures I took today other than ones at work were two almost identical ones of these structures down at the beach. Steve took all the good ones. I didn't get a look in. Makes a change I suppose, normally it's the other way around and he barely gets a look in with the camera.

Work this morning, and a great kids' session playing with the cornflour gloop. Pack-down in record time for me at the village hall so that I could race home to hand the car over to Steve so he could get out to help the church and Re-Loved move their PA equipment from one storage place to another. Quite unexpectedly they blessed us financially to say thankyou for all the help we have provided recently, and so we decided to take a walk in the evening sun and get takeaway pizzas to eat on the beach. It was beautiful.

Met one of the other neighbours this morning as I was loading the car, so now we have four young kids for the boys to play with as neighbours and one older as well! Loving making new friends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.