biddy

By biddy

Ingrid Bergman rose.

Absolutely glorious morning.
I’m sitting outside with my breakfast. Hubby slumbering on.
This rose was given to me by my cousins up in Rawtenstall Lancashire in memory of my dad who died in 2010 aged 91. He grew roses in his garden and loved this particular one, as Ingrid was his favourite actress!
Mum died in August 1990 aged 70.
In dad’s later years when I used to drive up and stay for a week every so often, we always had to watch the“Casablanca” the film with Humphrey Bogart and Bergman.
That was in the days before dvd’s took off , and you had to slot the big tape into the player.
He would’ve loved a digitally remastered one (if ever there had been any then!).
I can hear the local Anglican Church bells drifting here on the breeze.
It’s so calm and peaceful right now.
Feels like summer today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.