A day in the life

By Shelling

Unexpected audience

In Skåne, the very south of Sweden where I'm born, the name for 'Harvest' is " att hösta", which literally means "To autumn". When I see the fields being harvested I always associate it with it being autumn already. But there's lot left of summer yet. 

A nice thing happened while I was playing through some of my Beatles arrangements, some of which I'll be using later in August. During the second verse of  "Eleanor Rigby", a Peacock butterfly suddenly landed in the middle of the sheet music, its wings spread less than thirty cm from me. It was facing me and sat completely still for the rest of the song. In time with the last chord, it folded its wings with a clap, I couldn't hear it but it looked like one. A few seconds later it flew away. I'd like to think it liked the vibrations the guitar and the singing made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.