An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Colourful Coo!

Another beautiful day of sunshine!

D and I took ourselves off to Gloagburn for lunch and very nice it was too.  While D finished his lunch off with coffee and a slice of their exquisite cheesecake, I had a lovely wander in the farm shop.  So many tempting things to buy but I settled on a tub of their delicious broccoli and red onion salad, and a jar of their strawberry jam made with Perthshire strawberries.  Took a pic of this Coo outside Gloagburn.  It's part of the Hairy Highland Coo Trail

Got home 10 minutes before Lauren was due to arrive to give me a manicure and an eyelash lift.  I got my nails done for the first time in years for the wedding and enjoyed it so much, I decided to have them done for my holiday too.  I've gone for a lighter, more neutral colour this time, although part of me is wishing I'd gone for the vibrant coral shade she also brought. Maybe next time.

The lash lift is a new thing to me.  I have long eyelashes but they're very fair, so are virtually invisible without mascara.  I was moaning to Lauren when she did my nails for the wedding about how I'm not keen on wearing mascara on warm days as I end up like a panda, and she suggested I try this procedure.  For the uninitiated like me, it basically gives the effect of using an eyelash curler only it lasts for a few weeks.  She also suggested tinting them at the same time meaning no need for mascara.

I'm not at all squeamish about my eyes being touched so the procedure was fine although I'm amazed I didn't doze off as had to keep my eyes closed for a while.  That said, we were too busy chatting!  

Once the procedure was done she asked me to open my eyes and she was like "WOW!  Your lashes are long!   I am so glad I didn't do the full curl on them or they would have been tickling your eyebrows!"  She wasn't wrong. They are definitely curled!  lol!  I can't get them wet for 24 hours so my shower in the morning will be interesting!  Thankfully not going anywhere tomorrow.  I am looking forward to seeing them when I have makeup on as they looked a tad glam on my makeup free face today!  I need a bit of blush and lippy to balance things out! :-)

Now thinking about heading to bed.  I am a side sleeper but Lauren has advised me to sleep on my back tonight to avoid the risk of squashing my face and squishing my lashes.  Jeez this beauty lark takes commitment!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.