TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Summer daze

The threatened storm is still not coming and the temperatures are stuck in the low 30s. For all intents and purposes, I feel I am the only person in Ottawa who likes this… but even I would like a little variety.
 
Little bit of work today and, so, in the afternoon, I took Ottawacker Jr. to the airport for a good, long bout of plane spotting. It seemed to be a bumper haul and we were well placed at the side of the runway to see the Air France flight coming in.
 
In the evening, Ottawacker Jr. had goalkeeping practice, which Mrs. Ottawacker took him to because I was watching the Liverpool vs. Arsenal friendly. Except, I misjudged the time – and ended up watching an hour later than planned (so, I admitted sheepishly that I could have done the run after all and let her engage in the Olympic binge watch she does every evening of the Olympics). A good 2-1 win, although a lot of the players on the Liverpool side seemed to be younger than Ottawacker Jr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.