ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Motorbikin’

Yay! Finally made it to one of the Bridge House Classic bike nights at Wray. Despite some heavy rain this morning, it was dry, bright and sunny when I arrived. Mrs C no longer does motorcycling so she made her way there separately! A superb turn out - my photo really only captured half of what was there - with more bikes turning up all the time.
The icing on the cake was meeting one of my motorcycling heroes - multiple World Superbike Champion, Carl Fogarty. A very nice chap who was happy to pose for a photo. I was fortunate enough to see him win a WSB round at Donington in 1997 - a memorable day.
I couldn’t stay too long though as I had to be at Blackadder rehearsal in Lancaster by 7. Still, a pleasant ride to the theatre and there was even enough time to grab something to eat from MaccyD’s on the way.
All in all a grand day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.