Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

A day late

Apparently yesterday was ‘Yorkshire Day’ around these parts. I did receive them yesterday, a gift from our visitor. But I have to admit it wasn’t until well into the evening that I realised that there is a Yorkshire Day and that the white rose is symbolic to the county.

I have looked it up and it’s quite an involved long story as to why, but it does explain all the flags I’ve seen flying over the last couple of days. As I’ve only been in (North) Yorkshire for a few months I hope I am forgiven :-)

It’s been a day of gentle preparation for our visitors tomorrow. Sorting out food for the picnic we’re taking down to the beach, finding the cool bags.

Then a quick dash to the shops for some white bread as granddaughter Grace really only likes jam sandwiches and we only had our normal sourdough in!

We are going down early tomorrow morning, to get the keys to the beach hut we’ve hired for the day, drop the cool bags down there and then back later on when they all arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.