CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

SMALL TORTOISESHELL

I promise... I couldn't get a photo from above or behind but was pleased because it may be the only one I've seen this year! I'd gone over to the quarry nature reserve where the marbled whites hang out, knowing I was probably too late for them this year. I did catch a glimpse of one but couldn't see where it landed or flitted off to. Seeing it was good though.

My replacement bank cards turned up at last. When I went into the building society yesterday to check on their progress and had to go through the ID and security process, the cashier misread my house number as my age and told me I looked amazing for 88. Well, I would hope so. When I told her what she'd done she recalculated very fast and told me I still looked amazing for 72, but I think she was trying to cover up her embarrassment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.