ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Flowers

The only photo I’ve taken all day - the hanging baskets halfway down Highgate. Didn’t spot that I’d included the Kendal Civic Society sign though. Interesting reading as I’d only ever known the pub as the “Kendal Bowman” and knew nothing of the previous history. The public car park behind is still known as the Kendal Bowman Car Park - not quite as prestigious as a Kendal Civic Society plaque, but at least the name lives on.
Not a bad day, albeit nothing special. Decent walk this morning without causing pain in the knee (it was strapped up though) and a pleasant cup of coffee halfway round. Made even more pleasant when I checked my Lotto numbers and found I’d won a prize for matching three numbers! To balance that out, the afternoon was spent tackling the ironing pile, which had become a tad vertiginous.
And the birdhouse has survived its first showers of rain…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.